LIVE STREAMING
Un completo análisis de la vida del renombrado médico que cuenta además con testimonios de quienes han colaborado con él a través de los años, incluyendo a reconocidos expertos. 
The film offers a complete analysis of the life of the renowned doctor, which also includes testimonies from those who have worked with him over the years, including well-known experts.

'Fauci: Virus Hunter,' the documentary about one of the foremost leaders in the fight against COVID-19

In Spanish and produced by HITN, the story of the renowned doctor who has been at the forefront of the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic and will be released…

MORE IN THIS SECTION

Who killed Jenni Rivera?

December 5th, 2022

Zoe Saldaña back in Avatar

December 2nd, 2022

We don't talk about being #1

December 1st, 2022

A Latino-cast Xmas

November 30th, 2022

'The Kings of the World'

November 30th, 2022

Del Toro to the rescue

November 29th, 2022

LOL México is back

November 29th, 2022

Moreno is '80 For Brady'

November 28th, 2022

SHARE THIS CONTENT:

The COVID-19 pandemic has swept many of the U.S.'s endemic problems under the rug, but it has also brought some of the country's greatest heroes to the forefront. 

Among them is Brooklyn doctor Anthony Fauci, who has advised seven consecutive presidents, including current President Joe Biden, on infectious diseases. 

An epidemic expert — the nation's foremost, in fact — he has been battling viral scourges since 1984, both in HIV research and in his efforts to shed light and objectivity on diseases such as SARS, avian influenza, swine flu, Zika, and Ebola.

Now, the movie Fauci: Cazador de Virus (Fauci: Virus Hunter), a unique documentary produced by HITN in collaboration with The Associated Press and the South Florida PBS Health Channel, is being released for the first time in Spanish, PBS said in a statement. 

It's a comprehensive look at the life of the renowned physician, and features testimonials from those who have collaborated with him over the years, including well-known experts such as Dr. John I. Gallin, Executive Director and Chief Scientific Officer of the PBS South Florida Health Channel and Executive Director and Chief Scientist of the NIH Clinical Center; Dr. Michael Osterholm, Director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy (CIDRAP); and Victoria Harden, former Director of the NIH Office of History and the Stetten Museum.

The documentary also examines Fauci's personal life and invites viewers to take a look at his childhood in Brooklyn, raised in a flat just above his father's pharmacy. 

It also explores his years at Cornell University Medical School, where he graduated at the top of his class, as well as his career as a researcher, where he faced an 80-hour workweek without leaving his family behind. 

Today, Dr. Fauci (80) is a symbol for younger people who aspire to follow in his footsteps. For this reason, both HITN and PBS wanted to bring this document to Hispanic audiences. 

"We are thrilled to have created this fantastic partnership with iconic institutions to bring Dr. Fauci's incredible life and career to Spanish-speaking families. We believe this important documentary will inspire and make a lasting contribution to the next generation of scientists and innovators," said Guillermo Sierra, Director of Television and Digital Services at HITN.

Fauci: Cazador de Virus will premiere exclusively in Spanish on HITN TV on Monday, March 15 at 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST with rebroadcasts on Thursday, March 18 at 8 p.m. EST/5pm PST and Sunday, March 20 at 11 a.m. EST/8 a.m. PST.  — HITN GO users will have the opportunity to preview it on Wednesday, March 10.

  • LEAVE A COMMENT:

  • Join the discussion! Leave a comment.

  • or
  • REGISTER
  • to comment.
  • LEAVE A COMMENT:

  • Join the discussion! Leave a comment.

  • or
  • REGISTER
  • to comment.
00:00 / 00:00
Ads destiny link