Part of the 'Succession' crew who received awards tonight in Los Angeles. Getty Images
Part of the 'Succession' cast and crew, who took home awards in Los Angeles. Photo: Getty Images

Emmy Awards 2022: Here are the best of U.S. TV.

The award for Best Drama Series went to HBO's 'Succession,' which racked up 25 nominations.


'Un Cafecito Sin Nervios'

March 22nd, 2023

A Snowy Day In Oakland

March 17th, 2023

Del Toro's Frankenstein?

March 16th, 2023

OutFest Fusion 2023

March 16th, 2023


The 74th edition of the Primetime Emmys was held in Los Angeles at the Microsoft Theater for three hours on Monday night, Sept. 12. The award for Best Comedy Series went to Apple TV+'s Ted Lasso. HBO's The White Lotus won the award for Best Miniseries.

"Anyone who ever had a dream and thought their dream... couldn't come true, I'm here to tell you that this is what it looks like to believe. This is what it looks like to strive. And never, ever give up," said Sheryl Lee Ralph, upon receiving the award for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series for her role in Abbott Elementary.

Here is the list of the other award winners:

Best Leading Actor - Drama Series: Lee Jung-jae (The Squid Game).

Best Leading Actress - Drama Series: Zendaya (Euphoria).

Best Lead Actor - Comedy Series: Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso).

Best Lead Actress - Comedy Series: Jean Smart (Hacks).

Best Lead Actor - Miniseries or TV Movie: Michael Keaton (Dopesick).

Best Lead Actress - Miniseries or Television Movie: Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout).

Best Supporting Actor - Drama Series: Matthew Macfadyen (Succession).

Best Supporting Actress - Drama Series: Julia Garner (Ozark).

Best Supporting Actress - Comedy Series: Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary).

Best Supporting Actor - Comedy Series: Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso).

Best Supporting Actress - Miniseries or Television Movie: Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus).

Best Supporting Actor - Miniseries or Television Movie: Murray Bartlett (The White Lotus).

Best Directing - Drama Series: Hwang Dong-hyuk (The Squid Game).

Best Directing - Comedy Series: MJ Delaney (Ted Lasso).

Best directing - Miniseries or TV movie: Mike White (The White Lotus).

Best Screenplay - Drama Series: Jesse Armstrong (Succession).

Best Screenplay - Comedy Series: Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary).

Best Screenplay - Miniseries or TV Movie: Mike White (The White Lotus).

Best variety program: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver.

Best variety program with sketches: Saturday Night Live (NBC).

Best competition/tele-reality show: Lizzo's Watch Out for the Big Grrrls.

Best scripted variety special: Jerrod Carmichael (Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel).


  • Join the discussion! Leave a comment.

  • or
  • to comment.

  • Join the discussion! Leave a comment.

  • or
  • to comment.
00:00 / 00:00
Ads destiny link