Latest Stories

Ana Cristina Ruelas (R), head of the press freedom group Article 19, and Manuel Camacho, president of La Doblevida public relations agency, speak during a press conference in Mexico City, Mexico, June 6, 2018. EPA-EFE/Sashenka Gutierrez

According to a press freedom group, during the administration of President Enrique Peña Nieto, which began in December 2012, at least 42 journalists have been murdered.